Skip to content Skip to navigation

Leadership Council Planning Committee (LCPC)

At the request of Chancellor Leland, the Leadership Council Planning Committee (LCPC) was formed in September 2017 in efforts improve the experience of managers attending Leadership Council. The goal for LCPC is to foster an environment within Leadership Council for creativity and information sharing, building new knowledge, creating alignment, and developing comprehensive solutions among UC Merced’s middle management. To reach this goal, the LCPC will develop new strategies and programming for the 2017-18 academic year. The AY 17-18 membership includes the following individuals:

De Acker, Director of Campus Climate

Jenna Allen, Director of Institutional Research and Decision Support

Annette Garcia, Assistant Dean for Faculty Support for the School of Natural Sciences

Joan Holmquist, Director of Academic and Emerging Technology for Information Technology

John Jackson, Director of Operations for the Office of Research and Economic Development

James Leonard, Director of News and Social Media for University Communications

Rachael Martin, Talent Development Manager for Human Resources

Brian O’Bruba, Executive Director for the Office of Leadership, Service and Career

Luanna Putney, Associate Chancellor and Senior Advisor to the Chancellor

Margaret Saunders, Director of Space Planning and Analysis for Planning and Real Estate Services

Susan Sims, Special Assistant to the Provost/EVC and Chief of Staff

Leanne Taylor, Executive Assistant for the Office of the Chancellor