Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for most up to date information about the fall semester.Campus ReadyCOVID Help

Valuing Black Lives Task Force

Structure and Leadership

The Valuing Black Lives Task Force is will consist of five subcomittees. Each subcommittee will have an administrative co-lead and at least one co-lead representing each of these categories: a staff member co-lead, a senate faculty co-lead, a non-senate faculty co-lead, and two student co-leads – one undergraduate and one graduate, as well as additional members, for a total of about 10 members per subcommittee.  

Once the academic year begins, the subcommittees will be expected to meet twice a month. The Task Force co-leads (Dania Matos, Jonathan Grady, and Robin DeLugan) will meet monthly with the subcommittee co-leads. The Task Force co-leads will meet with our executive sponsors – Chancellor Muñoz and Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost Camfield in October for a progress update, and again in December to review recommendations. 

Task Force Co-Leads

Dania Matos, J.D.;
Associate Chancellor and Chief Diversity Officer 
Jonathan Grady, Ph.D.;
Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Students 
Robin DeLugan, Ph.D.;
Academic Senate Liason 

Subcommittees and Their Administrative Co-Leads

  • Student Support Committee: Charles Nies, Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs 
  • Community Engagement Committee: Ed Klotzbier, Vice Chancellor and Chief External Relations Officer, External Relations
  • Policing and Anti-Black Violence Committee: Martin Reed, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Housing and Residence Life 
  • Staff and Faculty Recruitment and Retention Committee: Teenie Matlock, Vice Provost, Faculty and Nicole Pollack, Chief Human Resources Officer
  • Scholarship, Research and Funding Committee: Marjorie Zatz, Interim Vice Chancellor, Research and Economic Development

Contact Us

Contact Us